sTUARTarE

By stuartare

I need to do a tidy up

This is one of two ever growing stacks of cds in my room as they lose their rightful place in the storage system. I will do it. At some point, put them back where they belong. But they will be back out again before long, they're too good not to be listened to.

Of all the records here in this picture, and of all in my collection, Variations on Swing by Meet Me In St Louis is in the top 3. Meet Me in St Louis were, without doubt the best and most original band to come out of England in the last decade, and I don't say that lightly. Sadly they split in 2008, but I was fortunate enough to see them live and meet them a few times. Here is a video they made for a song off this album.

Since splitting, Lewis the bassist joined Colour, and when they split he, guitarist Olly and drummer Paul joined Tropics, so check em. Vocalist Toby started Shoes and Socks Off, also well worth a look. And as for Benny, the other guitarist, well, its possible even he doesn't know where he is now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.