Daily Wild

By emyjane

Sun Daisies

Best viewed large

They're actually also called 'Moon Daisies' but they of course head towards the sun in the daytime. I can understand why they're called moon daisies though as at dusk they illuminate quite spectacularly! Who needs a torch walking past hedgerows when you have ox eyes to light the way? :)

I've been wanting to blip the ox eye daisies for some time, but wanted to photograph from underneath rather then on top. But I needed a blue, still day & today was just that! I could have cropped, but I liked the others to the side in a blur & I like how you can see part of the centre of one as it asks for sunshine, tilting heads upwards.

Larry Legs followed me around the garden (when I was in the garden) for most of the day & he told me to send his regards to you all :)

The cornflower from yesterday is now in total flower & I agree with some of you yesterday, you simply can't beat cornflower blue!

I felt slighty better today, but I had no choice, I have a big art fair weekend that I'm featuring in, well, my work is! And I've been busily finishing off the paintings for it. Hard work, esp when it's sunny & I so want to be outside with my camera! I took this daisy shot in between paint drying! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.