Daily Wild

By emyjane

In the Pink

View Large

It was incredibly difficult to take any photographs today, not only am I busy (in fact as busy as this bee), Flaming June is now Raining June & sunshine was limited - when it did shine I literally ran out with the cameras hunting for a suitable photo for blip - the first time in fact, usually I take photos for just myself & pick the best one for blip, but today, it was for blip & blip alone! lol This bumble is enjoying the nectar of these snap dragons.

I saw Larry briefly today, he flew into the garage & sat literally 1 foot away from me on the work bench! I gave him his fill of worms but he didn't hang around for a photo! But this one did, this is one of the 4 baby blackbirds, or their collective name of Godzilla - they're really beginning to act like adults now, the way they're standing & behaving, it really is quite a transformation! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.