Gospel according to Lel

By lelpix

She who must be obeyed ...

... and I don't mean the Mother!

So it's Monday and it has rained all day today Bah! Typically on the day I have to troll to the Hospital.

Despite getting told off for not resting and being a little stressed, it went well. The usual 6 pints of blood were stolen from me (Ok...it's a slight exaggeration, but it feels like it) ... and orders to try and relax, I managed to escape until next week.

Some of you have been asking about my friend Sonbon who is terminally ill, she is doing ok, more tumours are growing and there is nothing more that they can do. She is just taking it day by day, but for now she is smiling and being her usual crazy self. A brave girl.

Caught mum making herself a cup of coffee this morning, which is good. We have 3 hospital appointments this week and her brain scan is set for next week. Hopefully soon we will have all the results and can move forward. She told me off for over feeding her, but I think she is just overdosing on the hidden stash of chocolate in her room.

Work wise it has been strangely busy, Had a request from a couple of magazines for photo's so at least I'm keeping my hand in for now. The 17th June see's me at The Gogo festival taking photo's for 3 days which I am really looking forward to.

Made Shaki sit and pose as I hadn't had time to go and find a blip today! Had a friend around for dinner which was lovely.

In Lelville today!

Hospital - for me this time instead of mum

Fajita's - Dinner with friends is always good

Deadlines - unexpected last minute requests for Photo's, duly done and sent!

Being published - I still get a buzz when I see my work published

Mondays - As Sir Bob says ... I don't like them much

Catching up - determined to blip daily with NO gaps

Blip Chums - I love you guys, you keep me going ;-) xx





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.