Sharing

We shared our usual lunch of hash browns. Followed by chocolate mallow teacakes and a cherry bakewell ;) It's health central here, it really is. My little poser is back though, hurrah!! He showed me his piece of hash brown, and came to see the picture, and said "mummy take 'nother one!" so I did, then I said this time, take a big bite and I'll take picture - so he did! Yippeeeee my little poser is back :D


I've come to the conclusion that I am simply exhausted, and my body is just struggling to cope any more. Last night blipping got paused for me to be pretty badly sick, hence the sudden "I need to go to bed". This morning I was still suffering the aftershock of serious acid reflux (oh my goodness I don't think I've ever had it that bad, my word but it hurt) but after being sick (again *sigh*) I recovered enough to get us to toddler group this morning.

Ben enjoyed himself, he got to run off some steam, he's really changing and growing up at the moment and part of me wonders if that is because I'm not able to play with him so much. Almost like he's being forced to grow up. I don't like that thought, that he's being forced, it's never EVER been my thinking or desire to force him into growing up any sooner than he wants to, to push him quicker than he's ready for, but perhaps he is ready and this was just the incentive he's needed. (PS Please don't tell me that's it's ok to push them. I just don't think that. He's never been pushed before, and he's doing fabulously without it - he gets encouragement, and he gets opportunity, and we don't STOP him from doing something that he's obviously curious about learning about, but we've never pushed him to do something he's not interested in. When he's interested, then we'll go along with it.)

Anyway I have something to look forward to - my mum has managed to get time off work!! She works in a school and they have Rules that say no holidays during term time, but she's managed to take her last 3.5 days holiday off to come and look after me for the rest of this week.

I am so so so so grateful and glad. I thought I was doing ok this morning after managing to get to toddler group but after making a double trip to a local surgery to hand in forms to register with them and having to go home and back because I'd forgotten to bring the 2nd form of ID with me (dratted utility bill) I was absolutely wiped out again.

We've made it through lunch though, and now it's time for me to give in and head up the wooden hill *phew* and have a nap. I suspect Ben will come and join me, even though there is music playing for him to drum to. He said he was tired earlier and he was getting grumpy - it could've been hunger but who knows. Maybe I'll get a lovely cuddly nap again this afternoon.


Can you tell I'm feeling more positive. It's amazing the difference it makes when you don't feel like you're going to be sick imminently, and you know that the cavalry are on the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.