TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Heavens Jewel~

~Hummingbird At Sunset~

The sunlight speaks. And it's voice is a bird.
It glitters half-guessed, half seen, half-heard,
Above the flower bed. Over the lawn ...
A flashing dip and it is gone.
And all it lends to the eye is this --
A sunbeam giving the sky a kiss.



This beautiful little thing sat on this branch until he knew that I had finally gotten the perfect photograph. They don't sit for long, always on the move. I was lucky again! This image was literally the last photograph of the set, and the best of the lot.
And he knew it, thanks little Hummer!

Click if you want to know more about these 'Heavenly Jewels'.

I have been posting kind of late at night, not the best time to get ones images noticed. So if you will forgive me, I will post some links to my most recent photographs, thanks!
~Moonrise At Sunset~
~Spring Arrival~
~Daylight Retreats~
~In Memory Of Kevin Wade Self~

Thanks,
and sorry if I'm being redundant
with these past links of mine.

Poem by Harry Kemp

3.0 h

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.