A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Manipulated

Why manipulated? Well today was a day that made the best colour photograph dull. I therefore removed the colour to create a charcoal sketch.

In point of fact I took a walk along the forestry road that my wife ran along. She likes to jog at least three times a week. I envy her, her youth. i regret that jogging would only be a dream for me. However I do enjoy a good walk.

The forestry road you see here was a side track that led from a quarry that was used when the road was created. Initially I liked the puddles in the ruts and the reflection of the trees upon them. Having converted the image I feel there is more to enjoy.

Whenever I take photographs whether in colour or otherwise I use a polarising filter. It takes away the glare and intensifies the colour.

Today I ordered my own birthday present. I am looking forward to that day when I will have a replacement for my Nikon D80. I have loved my camera but still look forward to a more modern technology.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.