Black and white.. color

I was going to say 'my first 120 film' but I can't, because I have memories of getting a free toy camera in my childhood, and it took weird film, and you didn't get many shots... and it might have been 120. Anyway, it's finished.

12 shots took ages didn't it? When I* took it out it had that sticker and it said 800. I thought it was 400!! I looked up on the website what film I was getting and it said 400. Pooh. I'm still going to Bedford Place* on the morrow to get it processed. And even if I don't get any good shots from this roll I've still learnt a good lot. I've even found my vivitar ultra wide and slim. Yeay.

I'm going to get another roll of film. 400 this time. But I will take my camera to the chilled cider festival.. perhaps 100 would be more appropriate? ooooh decisions. Analogue is so complicated. I forgot that.


Yoga was aceness today, and the Nut was hilarious. I wish I could video him all the time. Today he found a big bag of cars in the charity shop, his favorite kind, the ones that doors open and you can pull back an let off, but are made of metal and grown up. He had 4 of them on his pushchair (there were 8 but he couldn't fit more on) and they had a conversation. It went like this
'hello car' (in a deep voice)
'HELLO CAR!' (in a high pitched voice
'hello car' in a regular voice. You get the idea. I had to walk home with a blur of laughter tears...









*I in this instance means Jim, who's my official film loading/unloading munkie.
*The camera shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.