Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Ellis and Flip

I haven't been around here on Blipfoto for a couple of days. It's a combination of being extremely busy and just not having that blip mojo right now. That's not to say I lost my interest in photography. Quite the opposite, actually. I've been reading up on lots of things and I am thinking about trying to bring the quality of my photos to a new level. Well, new for me anyway. And that applies to both the composition bit and the technical quality of the images. Maybe more about that later; it's still not much more than some thoughts running around in my brain.

When Martine came to pick up Ellis from daycare, Ellis was very eager to show a huge surprise. You can see what it was in the photo: it's a teddy bear called Flip. Flip gets to stay with us for a week and go where Ellis goes. Martine and I have to write about the week Ellis and Flip had together and if possible include some pictures too. After a week Ellis will take Flip back and the idea is that she tells about the adventures they had together. In this way, it encourages the children to speak in front of a whole group. To be honest, I don't think that's really needed in case of Ellis: in my experience she has no trouble speaking freely to both known and unknown people. Whether these people will be able to understand her "train of thoughts" is another matter though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.