Life Naturally

By lifenaturally

Rudbeckia.....

....commonly known as Black-Eyes Susan, except my eyes are hazel and I'm no flower!

A lovely sunshiny house warming gift from my dearest friends, Joe and Sharon, who came to lunch today to see how I'm settling in. I've known them since our girls were in their mid-teens. Now both 'girls' are approaching 40, so that's a long time. Our families have been intertwined closely all these years, and have shared the ups and downs of life - marriages and deaths, new grandchildren, illness, and job woes. We've camped and partied and had yard sales together. Joe and I as partners can beat the pants off anyone who dares challenge us at Trivial Pursuit, and Sharon is our eternal optimist. We all love to cook and talk and tell funny stories. There's never been a hint of jealousy on Sharon's part, and she's had no reason. They've been married forever, and I'm the sister they both wish they had, so it has always been the happiest of relationships.

Here's to friendships!!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.