Life Naturally

By lifenaturally

What a fox.....

Several blippers have been fortunate to see a flesh-and-blood fox while out walking. I'm jealous because even though they steal chickens and can have an awful scent to them, I love their sharp, intelligent faces, that gorgeous red fur, and their devil-may-care attitude. So far as I know, there aren't m/any foxes in SW Florida! Lacking the real thing, I've just blipped my little vaseline glass fox. Genuine vaseline/uranium glass gives off a spectral green glow under black light, which my piece does, but The Fenton glassware company also made a little fox some years back, and I'm not sure what the age or value of my fox is. Whatever, I love his bright, limey green color and his perky little snout!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.