The second half of life..

By twigs

26000 Vodka Distillery

I love the colours in this pic and yes, they are true to life! The pic was taken through the window of the 26000 Vodka Distillery in Nelson, NZ. The hills over the road can be seen reflecting on the glass which I think adds an interesting dimension to the pic. And the frame of the old window can be seen too..... I almost chose a picture of the old door knocker on the front door of this building as my pic today but I liked the coloursin this too much to pass it up!!

This distillery itself was originally run out of small premises further out of town. The company has however, recently won a multi-million dollar contract to supply their vodka to the US . They've moved their distillery to this older, larger premises to accommodate what will be an impressive volume of vodka!!! Not a bad effort for a small company in a small town in a small country on the far side of the world!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.