The second half of life..

By twigs

Distorted lights

I've been playing about today with light.

I began by trying to capture light twinkling through a crystal butterfly I have hanging in my window. The fact that my window is dirty didn't help but I finally got one I felt OK about. Later on it was a beautiful evening and I headed off up a hill to try to capture the sun going down over the bay .

The picture here was the result of an accident really! I had a couple of OK shots of the bay when I inadvertently rotated the focus ring the wrong way. Wow!! The twinkling lights from the streets below me suddenly grew and morphed into beautiful ballons of colour. I played some more, took far too many shots, and have decided that this on looked pretty cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.