The second half of life..

By twigs

The fire's ready and waiting.........

Firstly I want to say a huge thankyou to everyone who has viewed my pics and an even BIGGER thankyou to all you lovely people who have taken the time to comment. I'm truly blown away by the friendliness of you all and I can feel the community spirit growing in me already.........and I haven't even been here a week yet!! Thankyou all for making the journey so far so much fun :) Schucks!! I feel quite teary-eyed!!

OK......today......

...spent the day today talking to sister in England, talking to Kiwi friend in Wales, talking to friends across town, gardening and talking to friends over a BBQ tea! A truly wonderful day!! Unfortunately, all the talking meant I didn't have much piccy-taking opportunity :(

Just before I went out to BBQ tea I was reminded about the imminence of winter and all that THAT means........cold mornings, frosts, long, cold, dark nights, wood chopping, burning fires........I really do dislike the cold but oh! how I L-O-V-E those fires!!

This pic is of is my fire, all ready and made up for the first match of the winter to be tossed in to it to set it dancing it's colourful and energetic dance. Over Christmas, it was decorated with tinsel and Santa. Since Christmas it's played host to a whole continent of spiders, and who knows what's moved in up the chimney since it was last lit in September/October?! I absolutely KNOW that the burning fire will be the subject of some Blip-pics later in the year, when all you Northern Hemisphere-ites will be wallowing in your summer sun, but until then, it just sits and waits and gathers spiders and more dust!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.