Jess & Molly Law

By jml

The Gunpowder Trail

Today has been a comparitively lazy day. Mrs jml took Jess & Molly back to the Gunpowder Trail in the morning. Here we see Jess inspecting the hydroelectric pipe which comes down from the Oude dam (Sounds like something out of Doctor Who!)

In the afternoon, I stayed at the house with Jess & Molly, while Mrs jml went to Oban to do some shopping. I had planned on taking Molly to the lochside for some swimming, but it was such a damp day that I could not be bothered leaving the house. The dogs were perfectly happy to sleep alongside the sofa as I did a sudoku.

We had hoped to have a BBQ this evening, but the rain has put a stop to that. We have the steak and the sausages (from Barbreck farm shop - excellnt value for enormous portions) and we will just have to cook indoors.

==================

Yesterday I gave a link to a new backblip which was taken on Largo beach. Today I heard on the news that the chimney of Methil power station has finally been blown up. You will see this ex-landmark in the distance of the backblip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.