Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Uplifted.......

A funny old day!! Have been very anxious and worried about something this past week....and really didn't feel like blipping today! Went out and did take several quite nice shots. Then I looked up and saw THIS....

Maybe it's just a bit of sky to some...no fantastical beams or anything!! But it was beautiful enough to stop me and lift me out of my worries for a while!! Luckily, a phonecall soon after also put my heart at rest. Anyway...

When I looked at all my shots...they were fine, but nothing special....until this came up on my screen!! My little heart lifted and smiled!!! I love it!!! Sigh...


I know why I like it...but try and not make this journal too 'religious'!! SO...I googled poems about clouds to see if I could find another way of expressing myself!! A person was asking on google if anyone knew any simple cloud poems to go with a photo!! So I clicked that...

The usual beautiful Wordsworth, etc was all suggested....but at the bottom they said a thankyou, but they were going to go with a simple quote. It made me smile....as it's just the thing I thought and felt....so I'll go with it too!!! Just for today!! :-))))





Psalm 19:1


The heavens declare the glory of God,
the skies proclaim the work of His hands.







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.