The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Evening stroll

I couldn't understand why I had "The shakes" today, but as usual Ally had the answer, when we spoke on Skype.

"It must be because you haven't bought a vehicle today............. Have you?"

No.

He is right, but probably as mad as I am.

After a crazy, multicultural afternoon at work, using translators who blatently don't translate all that is said, making me work even harder, I melted into my car. The walk was a necessary release and the water was hypnotic.

I am a wee bit hungry now as Mr.R is making a Hairy biker's recipe for tea.
Chicken Kievs, homade potato wedges and beans.
I can't describe what the aroma is doing to me, but I will try to chew it a few times before I devour it.

I hear the plates rattling.
TTFN blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.