The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Committee jinks

After years of dedicated work, with countless meetings and and lots of hard fund raising, the old PTA let their hair down a bit tonight.

A little alcohol, a lot of chat and an education from the school sexual health nurse.
Some people got their eyes well and truely opened, but Mr.S kept his firmly closed, being the only man there. He was brave and stayed to the bitter end and very kindly taxied two of us home.

Our out-going secretary and I had a wee chat and she of, "Many official Committees" professed to feeling she would misss her favourite bunch of laid back and quite successful fund raising types such as us.

We too will miss her, but no matter how much drink she wanted to ply me with, I would not agree to replace her as secretary.

I have one year left on committee duty and then I too will miss that lot.
Roll on next year's fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.