Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Just Peachy

Two things that were absolutely peachy today.

Max, just look at him, I could eat him. He's nearly 2 months old now and so awake and aware of everything. Hazel says he's a little bit sleep averse, but hey you can't have it all.

Max and I had a little play in the baby jungle gym, to be honest I was struggling to fit in, but Max got stuck right in, whacking and bashing his toys around and managing to take an enormous bite on a parrot.

I love him to bits and nearly said 'I want one', but then I remembered, my 40th birthday isn't that far away. :(


Peachy thing number two.

We received a gas bill two weeks ago for £5000. No your eyes do not deceive you, that's five zero zero zero pounds.

I wouldn't mind, but we're not even growing any marijuana plants or anything!

We've never had a gas bill since we moved in 9 years ago.

Over the years, I contacted Scottish Power on several occasions and they said it was all in hand, but then I gave up pursuing them as I was getting nowhere.

Laughing hysterically, I handed the bill to Mr G who took matters into hand.

Today, he received a call from Andy at Scottish Power to say that there is an ongoing arse kicking high level investigation as clearly they are at fault, and therefore we only need to pay £500 which will be added into the direct debit.

Sounds good to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.