A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Caught my eye

Popped into a friend's house for a cuppa this morning and this lovely view down the fronts of the beautiful houses on her street caught my eye. Was tricky to take on the iPhone as it couldn't find anything to focus on but I'm happier with the result than I was expecting.

Back home to spend a couple of hours knee deep in accounting admin. A laborious but necessary evil and strangely therapeutic. There's more to be done but if there's going to be more to count then actual work needed to be done as well so I shall save that joy to look forward to another day.

Big big brother is here again tonight and had an enjoyable evening discussing the NHS which C and I find fascinating but I sometimes worry is a busman's holiday for him (he works in it), though he reassures us he is happy to chat about it and field our many questions.

Afterwards we let him relax with the joyous entertainment that is The Apprentice. I am really enjoying this series with quite a relish.

And now to bed. Goodnight.
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.