A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Kids playing

From the moment they got in until the moment which is about to come when I herd them towards the bath* they've been playing Harry Potter. More precisely they seem to be playing Hogwarts as they have create a timetable complete with all the lessons any aspiring young wizard might wish for and Quidditch games to let off steam. They're even changing outfits between classes, partly I think to be in the right colours for their Quidditch teams but also for when it is their turn to be teacher. It is one of the most absorbing, intricate games they have played together and has been quite riveting to overhear; like having a radio play on in the background.

In other news I just about managed to crank myself up into working mode enough to make half sense on a call this afternoon. For the rest of the time I did a lot of home admin and felt very busy and positively worthy when I finally got all the bits and bobs sorted for the insurance claim for our aborted April holiday. Just in time to pay for the summer one.

Lesley x

*school photo tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.