today I ...

By BarbiesWorld

...used my spare minute:

to contemplate about half-full-hall-empty glasses...

Due to only two spare minutes and the early morning backblip I spare you the whole contemplating process... {edited after writing:} oh, which I didn't, molto blahblah follows, feel free to skip to bottom.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - skip - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Mr someone asked: 'are my incessant moans about everyday life beginning to seep into your journal now?'
Mrs someone asked: 'Blippers, how do you deal with the issues of Blippressure, is it easy to choose the blip for the day? How long do you wait for The Blip? Are you an organised or an organic blipper?'

What's the point of blipping? I always took photos since kid (best christmas present to a 10 year old kid what can be I think) (ehem, ok, I could have developed more ambitions, there was enough time :P) and when I subscribed to blip I thought of posting 'good' pictures. And was 'subito' aware that I totally have/take no time for taking photos in the day to day live. So I came to the 'make the best of the day with a bad camera' concept. And instead of taking the aesthetical or interesting pictures which have nothing personal to me I trended to take these which are reflecting an aspect of my day somehow.
Funny thing, I never had a diary, gave it a try as all girls had one, but I'm not the too steady type obviously... Somehow blip became my diary. (Well, for little public parts of my life...)

So, dear B., means (nearly) no pressure because all, and even the late night desperately taken photos, does reflect something of my day. Sometimes I know in advance there might be a good bliportunity but with no guarantee that I don't mess it up. And there are days I take several photos which I mostly leave until evening in case I miss out something (mora a character trace of mine).
You know I love your optimism and longanimousity.

More in my real live than here I tend to moan about many things. Not complaining loudly more subtile moaning. Guess I run out ouf patience for many things which leads to a certain eagerness. Is this a good phase or bad phase? At least not an equlibrated one. Moaning here, when written black on white, makes me aware of how much I have and how little I should moan. Otherwise, I can't help at the moment...

So, dear G., don't worry, you're not responsable for making me moan about all. And please do not stop yourself from it as long as you feel, I hear me in yours (naturally not about football but the general attitude ;P)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Summary: yes, I tend to moan due to my slight eagerness.
But all in all the glass is always half full.
I have found an amazing playground to express myself, to affect people to things I judge as right, to love, to have fun. This playground is there for everyone I know - sadly most people doesn't find it even standing on it. I think earthlings calls it 'life'.

I had to backblip and no moans? Wrong.
Working, 2 spare minutes and a glass of water, meeting for doing an event in october, rest of the night file editing.
We use certain images for years in our flyers. I created them in CMYK colour scheme for printing. Then print shop told me they need the RGB colour scheme. I changed the files. Took me days. Now we have changed to an online print shop because of 'less hassle'. When I wanted simply uploading the files they said they use the CMYK colour scheme. Ha! No, I don't have the 8 year old files at hand and there was an development in the files. And due to graphics and vectors mixed there's no fast converting. Can't there be ONE print shop standard? Grrr!

Have there always to be better or best days?
Today is a good day (hehe, spot me in the front row :D)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.