Red Door

I've had my eye on this red door for quite some time. It always appeals to me in the evening light but this is the first time I've photographed it. Just a quick one with my little point and shoot.

The church has not long been redecorated and is now classed as an historical building. I have been inside many times when Daughter A performed playing her flute and when Daughter E was involved with chamber music, the acoustics are amazing! I will blip the whole church at some stage.

A lovely day with Mum, we did our groceries, had a little lunch out and a wander round a stationery store for some much needed supplies. Mum commented how much she loved pens and paper and bits of stationery, it also appeals to me and surprisingly to Daughter A, is this a theme running through the generations? My cousin also commented last week how much her daughters loved stationery, I'm beginning to wonder if this is a family thing or possibly a 'girl' thing - however, Mum and I enjoyed our day together.

And I'm soooo excited - I'm going away again, just for a couple of nights, not heading far and will be completely different to my time in the North Island - more about that later :))

I'm heading away to visit some more of your journals, I will eventually catch up with you all - Enjoy your evening or day :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.