Churchyard Gates at the old Cemetary

Not a happy bunny today, rang to see what time my delivery slot would be today for the cooker. The automated voice said between 12 and 4.

The delivery man gave a courtesy call to say he'd be with me in half an hour which was an hour earlier than expected, I asked him if he knew where I was and he said it was ok as he had a tom tom.

Rang the gas man to tell him to come and waited. After about 20 minutes I noticed that the phone wasn't on the hook so I put it back on. A bit later the phone rang and it was the delivery man, he couldn't get up our lane with his van.
"where are you' I asked
"on the way back to the depot in Warrington"
WHAT, WHY
He said he'd tried to ring me, but couldn't get through, didn't ring the alternate phone number though. He was horrible, he wouldn't turn round and bring it back even though he was only 4 miles away and he told me he had rescheduled to redeliver NEXT SATURDAY with a smaller van, he hadn't thought to come and knock on the door when he knew I was at home, we could have put the cooker on a trolley and done it that way. He said he didn't have a trolley, he was then rude, and patronising.

He then put the phone down on me.

Needless to say I rang the company and ranted and was given an e-mail address to send in my complaint

GGGRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

Hope your Saturday has been good
Original




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.