Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Ginger Jar with Poppies

This was another charity shop purchase, with the addition of a little bunch of poppies that H picked for me today.

He's a bundle of contradictions is H. He's so highly strung it's almost painful to watch. He arrived home from school today clutching a 'music report', which I thought was odd as his school report isn't due until the end of term. It was an extraordinarily detailed report: wonderful and scary all at the same time.

I rather think that my little boy is struggling with the difficulties of being musically very mature and emotionally 100% eight years old! He's pushing me and his dad to the brink at the moment and I've come close to screaming at him...close but not quite...yet.

Give it time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.