Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Daisy day at the studio

This amazing patch of (ox-eye) daisies are growing outside the door of the studio, so I thought I'd blip them today. Many of the routes into Sheffield have had the verge or the space between a dual carriageway planted with bulbs and wild flowers. They started as a mix of `asphodels' and `alliums' earlier in the year and now they've morphed into `red poppies' and `cornflowers'. They really look stunning - well done to the person on Sheffield Council who thought of the idea.

I've been working on my next series of prints based on the trees at Stainborough Castle. The trees are printing up great, but I'm not sure I've quite got the background right yet (it might make a different print). So need to do some more work in preparation this week.

I need to finish posting this and possibly back blip for yesterday before `The Shadow Line' is on at 9pm. It's a thoroughly gripping thriller with some superb acting - though I'm still not sure what it's all about!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.