this luminous life.

By Laura

We Will Become Silhouettes.

The Postal Service.

I spent most of the afternoon/evening helping Bryan at his film shoot.
By the end of the night, I had managed to take over ninety pictures...
I don't think I've ever taken that many pictures in one day before! :-\
This is Bryan setting up lights on the ceiling in the office
(he was proud of this idea, haha).
(Also an unedited picture, I just liked how it turned out.)
The lights outside were set up to imitate a sunset into the room.
I think it worked really well :)
I also used my camera to test out the white balances and exposures.
Here are a couple of examples.
Also, I liked the reflection of lights in the film camera lens.
As for the film itself? The scene we shot consisted of someone
paying someone else to kill his girlfriend.
Scene shots: man right before answering phone from girlfriend,
and man while answering phone.
This was my first photo of the day, and almost my blip choice.

On the drive back, we noticed the large, orange moon.
It's my favorite kind of moon :)
I attempted many photos but of course it's hard in a moving car.
Amazingly, though, this came out kind of clear.
(The other lights are from buildings, moon was low to the ground.)
More shooting in the same location tomorrow! :)

[A year ago today... puzzle.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.