this luminous life.

By Laura

Put Your Lights On.

Santana.

Second day of filming today.
(These three have been semi-blipped sort of recently).
Only took half as many pictures as yesterday. :-p

The main portion of today's shoot consisted of attempting a shot through the office windows outside into the parking lot. It was a nighttime scene and it was supposed to be pouring outside while a car drove up and parked at the building. We managed to find a ladder and a garden hose, and set up lights outside in the parking lot.... and the shot looked amazing! Someone stood on the ladder and sprayed water on the window. I seriously felt like it was pouring outside and the lighting was fantastic. We were all proud :)

My blip is a shot of the parked car illuminated with lighting.
The garden hose was also used to spray the parking lot
so it would look like it had been raining outside,
and not just water on the window.

The final shot of the evening, which was set up after we were schedule to wrap, was supposed to be a scene in which the main actor was looking into a fish tank/feeding the fish while other office workers were leaving. After we ran through the scene several times, Bryan was all set to start the camera running when all the power went out. Whoosh. The only light in the building came from the exit signs. Even the parking lot and street lights went out, along with some of the other buildings. So unfortunately we couldn't finish the final shot... and spent the last hour or so trying to pack up everything in the dark (and half of us being a bit afraid of the dark... O:-)). I teased that we were actually being filmed in a horror movie or something... killer turned off the power and was hiding, waiting for us. Yeah... my imagination tends to do that. (There is also a giant warehouse attached to the office building which we spent time in and was kind of creepy in there too -- I wasn't the only one to think that.)

Other things:
-Amused with the name of some of the lights.
-Was also amused to find this in the office's break room's fridge??
(no worries, none were consumed :-p)
-I actually liked these two pictures a lot
but didn't use them since I didn't take them -- Mikey did.
-Wendy's gave me a free frosty float today :)
-Lots of planes were flying close overhead
and Mikey and I wanted shots,
but every time a plane flew overhead, I didn't have my camera.
And every time I had my camera, waiting,
no planes flew over... humph! :)

It was a fun day :)
I'm so exhausted right now.
*None of these pictures have been edited.

[A year ago today... worm on the sidewalk.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.