meanderbestofem

By Meandertall

Pukenui

I was told if you are going to do Landscapes you gotta get up early. So I did. I did have it made for me though , this is about 50 metres from the motel bed I slept in. And as it is mid winter early is only about 6.30. So hey, I'm just easing into this OK.

It was a gorgeous morning. 5 minutes after this the fisherman arrived and set off in the larger boat centre right. Finished work about 3 and set off north yet again. Only 55 km to the top of the country and no cell phone coverage all day.

Cant blip that as I have blipped this. But it was great to head up to Spirits Bay , east of Cape Reinga. About an hour just wandering on the deserted beach, there was a front coming in so no colour and it wasn't close enough to give me drama in the sky. But it was good to be there. Turned around and heading south. Home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.