Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Coffee and a sit down...

Had a lovely lunch today with 'ladies' and I am using the term so loosely....
What super food it was and VERY reasonable,at a new coffee/foodie bar in toen... Gusto Rico,Union St ...
We had been there about an hour,having a good laugh and yes,we were quite noisy,not awful and not sweary and not even talking about sex or anything and a mature-mature-mature old cow lady came in and within in seconds of being seated leaned over and hissed SSSHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH .. so I ask you,those who know me what do you think I hissed back..
Paula would not let me 'kick off' which is unfair as I get my kicks from that kind of behaviour ;)
Then the old dear decided to talk really loudly to her companion who did look as if she needed ironing .. so sadly I was forced to talk louder...
I wanted to re-enact the Fawlty Towers scene with the deaf lady,but no one would let me..... selfish.
In the midst of my fun I forgot to blip the food......so you get my coffee x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.