Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

Groundhog Day Again

I went to open the curtains today in the living room and looked outside and saw some brown fur right outside the window. At first I thought it was a rabbit, but then I realized it was a young groundhog. (or so I believe it's a young one) It has moved into a burrow next to the front porch. He really wasn't invited and I'm sure he will move on soon. Especially once he realizes Molly dog will get a little excited when she sees him. He nibbled the grass quite a bit, then I watched him move into my flower bed and stand up. I don't think anything appealed to him there, thank goodness. I suppose it's fortunate he's in the flowers and not in the tomatoes. Groundhogs are quite notorious for a tomato appetite :)


Edited later: I caught the little feller devouring columbine leaves... that's must be the new delicacy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.