MyLifeInPictures

By andyclicks

Perfect Day.

Today, was one of the best days i've had in a while. It was so great.

This morning in our music lesson, rather than getting on with any A2 work, we spent the lesson singing. We were doing all sorts of disney, and showtunes and it was really lovely. I love my music teacher.

Then I went to go do some arranging of a piece i'm doing for a flute quartet in a free period. After which was break and I went to the IT room with friends. Thenn french was lovely, we were just reading a children story book in french and then had a quick look at the french news.

After a really funny lunchtime with Dizzy Dinosaurs and attempting to pick people up, I had a double art lesson. We didn't really do anything other than learning about the course for next year, and a bit of vague brainstorming. But it got me really excited about doing it, and i'm really looking forward to it.

Then after art, myself, verity, evie, and ophelie were having fun with facepaint. Basically it was verity's 200 blipday today (www.blipfoto.com/veritybligh), and she decided that she wanted to paint '200' on our faces. It was really lovely and went well. Then at 4pm I rushed off to a piano rehearsal for a concert tomorrow. It went much quicker than expected and while waiting for mum to pick me up I took this photo, and other. I saw this lovely field with a couple of horses and they looked nice.

Then when mum did arrive, we drove to verity's house to pick her up. On the way I phoned up to apply for a job and ended up hanging up after saying 'hello' as i'd forgotten what to say and was stammering, despite having planned the conversation. But anyways yeah, verity came to my house and we chilled out for a bit, did some photo editing.

Then later on, we went to the pizza shop (on our tricycle) and bought some pizzas for takeaway but they wouldn't be ready for half an hour so we cycled around town for a bit. And ended up going to Waitrose to see our friend charlotte at work. We also bought some weird biscuit cake things while we were there. Then we cycled back nice and sharpish to pick up the pizzas as it was now raining and we were a little bit late.

So we picked up the pizzas, then went to New park and sat on a picnic mat eating pizza with our chips and biscuit things. Eventually it got cold and dark and rainy and we also had a blanket over us. But it was great, and really cosy. It was our attempt at a romantic setting, think it worked ;) It was our seven months today, really doesn't feel like it. But i'm so lucky to have her, she's amazing.

Anyways i'm dribbling. We eventually left the park when it was getting quite dark and wet. Then came home just as her mum was arriving to pick her up, lucky timing eh'. So she went home. Currently lieing in bed with a Tia Maria coffee. Actually feeling SO comfortable and cosy.

As I already said this is just a quick photo I took while waiting for mum to pick me up. It's probably not the best photo I took today, seemed to take quite a few. Guess that happens when I have a good day, but I didn't really want to edit them all so I just chose one or two at random and this one came out quite nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.