MyLifeInPictures

By andyclicks

Daisies

Well today, quite funnily was another pretty amazing day.

I had music centre rehearsals this morning which went really well, then had another rehearsal with 'Breathe', a flute quartet I put together, for a concert we had tonight.

After rehearsals, I went home and had lunch then Mum, Dad, Bridget and I went down to the Rolls Royce factory for their open day. It wasn't advertised and was open primarily to employees and close friends, but apparently we know somebody who works there, so it's all good. But it was really great there, they had a ferris wheel and an old carousel, and popcorn and candyfloss, coconut shy, hoopla ... you name it. But it was all completely free, including a picnic lunch, again free!

We hadn't intended on staying long, as we were going to go to another fete instead and we were just 'popping in' here to see what it was like. But ended up spending the whole time here. We got to have a ride in the Rolls Royce Ghost too, which was fun. However during that I had just come off the ferris wheel, after being coerced by my mum. It was a nightmare, i'm not that fond of heights and it was really windy. It also went really fast. And also I had mum screaming and complaining the whole time. But as for my first ferris wheel experience, may be my last. I wasn't too keen. But yeah, we were in the car, and the smell of leather was so strong, and I was still dizzy, I just felt so nauseas. And there was a tour of the factory to see them being made too.

And this evening, after all the fun there I had a concert as part of the East preston festival, also in conjunction with the Arun Young Musician competition which I took part in recently. The concert went really well in the end, and I was really pleased with my performance and really happy with 'Breathe's performance too.

I took this photo at the Rolls Royce factory today. It was quite strange because the whole place was really fancy and well groomed. There were little ponds and lavender hedges, everything was really swish. And by the entrance there were tonnes of these large daisies. Really beautiful, the whole place was lovely. And I couldn't resist taking a few snaps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.