MyLifeInPictures

By andyclicks

Elegance

Well today was my sister, Lydia's, confirmation. Basically for any of you who do not know, Confirmation is the final step in a Catholic child's life to becoming a full adult member of the Catholic faith.

However I started the morning with CYO rehearsals, which went really well. Then I got the train back with ophelie, and we met my family at the restaurant where they had eaten their lunch. (we also managed to get an icecream for ourselves). After which we proceeded to the Cathedral for the service. It was really nice actually, not too long, although I didn't really know any of the hymns so I was just murmuring along politely. It all went really well, and i'm proud of Lydia. (now Lydia Emily Linfield Rose Martin).

Then after the service we came home for tea, and games. (inside of course, the weather is 'awful'. And the chickens are absolutely drenched) We also spent a lot of time trying to get a family portrait, for which I acted as photographer. Getting everyone to stop making funny noises or blinking or dancing wasn't easy but it went okay.

These two gorgeous ladies pictured are my sister Lydia, and my Auntie Debbie. You can hardly tell who is who. I really like this picture of them, they look really happy together. And Lydia said I should upload this picture for my blip, so if Debbie has any complaints, it's on your head Lydia ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.