My UCI Update Journal

By maxicute

Goodbyes

So begins the first of many goodbyes, or at least what I thought. Tried to catch my video teacher during his lunch hours and waited for awhile but apparently we missed each other. Saw my friend and walked with her to her art gallery, where she was getting ready for Senior Expo (where all the seniors show off their art). Watching her and another friend setting up their art for presentation was interesting.

Also earlier that day, I tried to take a nap in the park (another of my bucket list items) and they started building something in the park, so that idea was ruined.

Had last tear-up with the staff, going over our final issue together. Took pictures with everyone. Exited the newsroom as a team for the last time. Went down the scary elevator with some of the crazier ones banging on the walls to make it even scarier and more hilarious.

Later that night, I had my last photo meeting/study break ever with my staff. Brought some tacos and stuff and it was just great talking to the few people who came up. It was really fun (I tend to like smaller groups anyway) and I will SUPER miss all these amazing and talented people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.