My UCI Update Journal

By maxicute

Yearbook's Here!

After four years, my last yearbook is here. And I really think it's the best out of all 4 I've worked on it. It contains over 7 years of yearbook knowledge, the hard efforts of many many people (who each have their own years of yearbook experience to add), and just the support of even more people. What a great day!!

Taylor and I moved all the yearbooks into the yearbook for the last time from the bookstore loading dock. Grace was the first to get a yearbook and of course we found mistakes, but it was still a wonderful sight to behold.

Also went to visit Traci and the people at the School of the Arts. Said goodbye to many of them, and it's another one of those bittersweet things. That was another four years of my life that is going to be just another part of my history. It taught me a lot and gave me endless opportunities and I will just be forever grateful for the time that I had.

(We were so busy reminiscing in Traci's office with her coworker that they had to shush us...whoops!)

We also had our last critique session in art. There was a lot of REALLY great work, I was amazed and humbled. People said good things about my drawing of my sister that took probably over 20 hours to do so that was very nice. Drawing was a LOT tougher than I thought it would be, but it was ultimately fulfilling and a good way to push myself.

Got out of class a little later than I wanted. Went to see quickly my friends' art gallery opening and signed the guest books. Then ran to meet my Literary Journalism teacher and we rescheduled to another date because I was already late...

This was also the day of the yearbook banquet. BJ's again, but it didn't matter (yes I got lost getting there somewhat and also got lost trying to find the car in the parking lot afterwards haha). There was good energy all around and it was just really nice talking to all of them. One of my regrets this year was that I didn't really get everyone together as much as I wish I could've but it seemed like some people made new friends tonight and (most importantly) are coming back next year! And of course I made everyone sign my yearbook.

Then we went outside and I delivered some speeches (or at least tried to because people kept coming in and out of BJ's) and then it culminated in one great group hug and...and...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.