Queen of Fools

By 81303

Bake your troubles away!

Today was a better day. I will admit that my only reason for baking is because it makes me feel better. It's comforting, really. Cake, peanut butter cookies, and chocolate chip cookies.

I'm more settled today than I was yesterday, and I know it will only get better. My heart feels numb today. I can't tell if it really is numb or if I'm just going to feel different being here. I woke up next to my love, felt happy, and then remembered how far from home I was. This is definitely tough, but I know I'm home. Home includes a big teddy bear football player who is a sweet heart to his core, an absolutely crazy obnoxious guy who is actually a lot of fun, my wonderful love, and an 18 year old baseball player I have yet to spend time with because he is still back home.

Grocery shopping today was strange. For the first time I felt...adult. Spending money I earned on food I'm going to eat.

I'm having trouble explaining how I'm feeling today. But, what I am certain of today: baking is a wonderful escape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.