My UCI Update Journal

By maxicute

Good Eats

Had my internship interview at Pretend City. Got a little tour. Was so inspiring to see all those little children wide-eyed and LEARNING. Too often now we rely on technology to teach children, but giving them the chance to actually DO things and see physical RESULTS was absolutely priceless.

Then I went with Fanny to Sushilicious. It was scrumptious, as always. $2 plate special is an absolute steal. I ate about 7 plates and Fanny had 4. We were stufffed.

Went back to the apartment and I learned that I got the internship!! So excited to start for the summer. So happy to have an answer when people ask me what I'm doing after graduation.

Later that night I went to the Video Studio Premiere at the Video Studio Stage where they showed some of the videos made in the Video Studio program at UCI. Lots of good and impressive stuff. It was really great and I really enjoyed talking to my professor and my former classmates again and meeting some new people as well while we were cleaning up. Just left me with a great feeling. I think I found several little niches at UCI and the video program was definitely one of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.