My UCI Update Journal

By maxicute

Goodbye Goodbye

Today was full of goodbyes. First I went to the New U office to return a lens (SO HEAVY) and then to say goodbye to the office itself and the advertising manager/unofficial New U adviser. Talked a bit to Monica, my yearbook adviser my freshman year.

Then we walked down to yearbook. I said goodbye to the yearbook office, to the nonworking computer, to the wall-of-shame, to the whiteboard. Helped Melissa out with some thank you notes.

Got distracted for a bit because someone brought their adorable dog to the office so it was just a bunch of us playing with the dog.

Received a call from the guy in charge of stoles saying that, miraculously!!!, he had a stole for me to wear :') I was now able to represent both yearbook and newspaper at graduation.

Said goodbye to Adam, my adviser for the past three years and what I'd consider a mentor. Left the ASUCI building.

Learned that I had missed a huge opportunity to join Phi Beta Kappa because I didn't know what it was when it said I was nominated :(

Went to a thing called the Pilsner Room, my friend Michelle's generous treat, for happy hour. Got a Sprite because the apple juice was out. Michelle had made each of us (me, Fanny, and Lauren) some sweet gifts :) literally.

It was pretty good and fancy. Now I am trying to finish my last final (due on MONDAY, after I graduate) and am really nervous about graduation tomorrow. It will mean the end and beginning of a lot of things and I don't know if I'm ready to leave the way of life I am used to right now... I still can't really believe it since I am still working on my final, but it's gonna hit me like a ton of bricks I bet tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.