Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Race Magic Race

"I ask for so little. Just fear me, love me, do as I say and I will be your slave."

- Jareth (from the movie Labyrinth)

Yeah. Know how to party, that I do. ;-)

My plan for today's photo, suggested by wife-of-tsuken to meet the party challenge, was to take photos of the fireworks at Miss 5's school fair/family fun day thingo today. However ... cold, wet, blegh of a day. So after a few rides and stuff we went home. It was the right decision, as even though the fireworks went ahead, by the time they had happened the kids (not to mention we) would have been most grumpy, wet, cold, shivering, and fed up.

To make up for leaving early, we got the kids a little present each from the stalls that were selling all manner of stuff, as such stalls do. ;-) These go-karts were Mr 4's choice (not bad: $7 for the pair) - and he told us the one in front here is driven by the Stig. :-p

Anyway. So no party. We returned home and wife-of-tsuken and I got Thai takeaways and watched Labyrinth.

... Which was pretty good (personally I'd say it's even better than a party) ;-)

Taken with Lumix G10, imported to iPad, and processed with Camera Bag (and Photogene? ... Can't remember).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.