Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

And Dine With Me

"A trusty villain, sir, that very oft,
When I am dull with care and melancholy,
Lightens my humour with his merry jests.
What, will you walk with me about the town,
And then go to my inn and dine with me?"


- Antipholus of Syracuse, in The Comedy of Errors, by William Shakespeare.

These folks dining in their inn were set up - in said inn - by Miss 5. She told me they were having pizza, as it happens.

I was pretty happy this morning as we went up to the local rec centre: wife-of-tsuken did pilates/yoga/stuff and I went in the pool with Miss 5 and Mstr 4. Despite being younger, he took very little encouragement to venture into deeper water, while she hung back in the shadows - which reflects their behaviour in their swimming lessons. Eventually she did come further in, so both kids were clutching a pair of foam floaty tube things and kicking their way slowly around. 8)

The afternoon was just kind of cold and winter and filled with LCD screens and a log fire ;-)

This will do for my entry to this week's party challenge.

Taken with my Panasonic Lumix G10, and processed with Camera Bag on iPad (then uploaded using iPhone app hence wrong/no exif data)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.