an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

Bruschetta

Just wrote a long blip, and then blip ate it. A first for me.

This is one of many backblips - this vacation has been a whirlwind, focused on people, with little internet access for whatever reason.

Tuesday I spent all day with my wonderful friend Jess, who lives nearby the Bishop Arts District in Dallas, where her boyfriend owns an amazing chocolate shop called Dude, Sweet Chocolate. We had lunch in the area at a wonderful restaurant called Bolsa, where we had this beautiful and delicious bruschetta tasting. Heaven.

It was so good to see Jess again, to be back in DFW. It's all giving me this strange life crisis, coming home, remembering just how badly I want to live in Texas again. I saw the T4K team later tonight passing through Dallas at a happy hour, and then later out with Jess and friends at a wonderful bar called Lee Harvey's.

Going to be hard to leave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.