Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Through the Arch

Went into Evesham today to buy a new tv corner unit. The one we had was a self assembly one from Argos which I had in my flat before I met Gary - I was very proud of my diy skills putting it together. I must have done a good job as it has lasted over 10 years!

It took ages to swap over the TV, sky box & dvd player - wires everywhere! I usually sort out tech stuff in our house, but didn't have the patience for that job so I left it to him.

But I'm not blipping a piece of furniture, that would be very boring. When we'd finished buying furniture and having a coffee, we walked over to Abbey Park to take a few photos. This is the old Cloister Arch, which leads through to a fenced off & quite neglected garden which looks as though it was going to be allotments but someone changed their mind.

Another photo of the arch is here.

The original Abbey was founded between 700 and 710 AD which is amazing - apparently this arch dates back to 1282.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.