Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Maris Peer Flowers

A quick blip tonight. Following a hasty visit to the allotment to change the netted covering over the cabbage plants (they were getting eaten), I took a few photos of the potato flowers which I think are rather pretty.

This morning was spent cutting back overgrown shrubs and plants in the front garden, which definitely looks tidier, but the others will need some attention before long.

I managed a couple of hours this afternoon sorting through photos looking for decent landscape images. Though I take lots of photos in the landscape I wouldn't call myself a landscape photographer and I'm not sure that I've come up with very much.

We've just watched `The Social Network' (the story of the development of Facebook) on a DVD - it's was worth watching, even if the background noise of the music and the quickly spoken words made it difficult to follow at the beginning.

I'm reading `The Secret River' by Kate Grenville at the moment. It's the story of early settlement in Sydney and along the Hawkesbury River. After a slightly iffy start, when she describes early 19th century London, I've really enjoyed it. I'm off to bed shortly to finish it.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.