Clark Tales

By cclark

X Men 1st Class!

WOW What a brilliant film. Grum, who's hand is featured here, treated me to the cinema tonight in an attempt to bribe me away from the Hangover 2 - and into the realm of XMen. It worked. I have seen none of these movies, but I am vaugley aware of the theme and story line. X Men 1st Class is a prequel so it turned out to be a brilliant one to kick off with - now I cannot wait to see the rest of the series! Grum and I have booked in an X Men movie night for when I get back from Fance and London! Im excited!

In other news, Grum Jose and I found out how snobby and middle class we all are. I had picked Jo up and brought her to my house where I whipped up a storm in the kithchen. Jo was very hungover and although helped with the cooking was glad to be fed. Grum and I had been trying to persuade Jo to come to the cinema with us but she was not up for it. Telling us too late for us to take her home Jo announced she would get a bus home.....(deathly silence)....
So we advised we'd take her to the cinema with us and drop her at the bus stop there as it was all in the right direction. The hillarity in us trying to guess how much it would be and if anyone on the bus would smell. I had advised that its a daily occurance on my facebook page to read about friends who use public transport moaning about "freaks" on the bus etc. Joanne fretted. As we drew nearer to the bus stop Jo asked..."what do I ask for?" its been years since any of us needed to use a local bus (drivers laziness). We still tried to convice her to come to the movie. Joanne headed out of the car off to the bus stop, which we filmed like a walk of shame. Once settled in our seats we text Jo asking if she had managed the trauma and got a bus? Her reply was "Im in a taxi with a lucky escape! "I aint no bus stop w*nk*r!" (to quote inbetweeners) LOL

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.