Splashes of Light

I was so busy today for a Saturday. I started at 5:00 a.m. and was didn't stop until 9:00 p.m. I was exhausted by the time I got home.

Unfortunately, several of the places I was yesterday were serving banquets of food. So, I had a very hard time sticking to my WW diet. It has been more of a struggle for me lately, but I am determined to stick with it. It may take me years to get down to where I want to be, but I will get there.

I was surprised how much better my lab tests were after losing about 20 pounds. Extra weight is probably right up there with smoking and excess alcohol use as far as your health is concerned.

I grabbed a short opportunity to take this shot by the boardwalk downtown. The sun had broke through for a few minutes and created some great reflections of the broken clouds with light here and there.

I have a super busy week coming up; the library is closed, but I will be there working feverishly to get caught up on my projects.

Have a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.