Baldy

I don't know why, but it seems like I have made quite a connection with dandelions. They are amazing weeds and beautiful too, in my opinion. It seems like they go through a life cycle, albeit brief, but a life cycle nonetheless.

They start from a seed, and you can see the many phases of their short life and how they take on many different forms and then, in a final exit, the seeds blow away in the wind to propagate more life and what is left of the weed slowly withers away.

I never thought I would get so philosophical about a dandelion, but I really enjoy taking photos of them. I could get even more philosophical in how I see them in comparison to human life, but I won't bore you with my mind wanderings.

This shot is after all the seeds have blown away and all that is left is the bald head of the dandelion in it's last stages of life.

On that note, I hope you all have a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.