Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Riley's Poppies

Things have been kind of hard lately, and so even though I took some photos, I didn't get around to putting one out yesterday. So, I am back blipping.

My husband and I went to be with the family of my ex-father-in-law. It was nice to spend some time together, talking about old memories. By the time I got home, I was just too tired to get on the computer.

This shot is from a very good friend's house. He is an old widower, who is quite eccentric and sells junk and scrap metal. He is just about the nicest old guy you would ever meet. I even tried to get my He and my Mom together, but my Mom says "I don't need some old man in my life," even though she is older than he is. Oh well, she does just fine on her own.

Anyway, he has these big beautiful poppies growing in his yard, and I thought I would try taking a few shots of them. I had to fight to keep from snapping shots of the little green spiders that liked them too.

Thanks for all the wonderful comments. It helps to know there are kind people out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.