Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Pretty in Pink

I wrote last night that I was going to Eugene today to visit someone in the hospital. Well, I am very saddened today, because he died this morning a little after midnight. He was my ex-Father-in-law, and I am greatly saddened by his passing away.

It is hard to know what to do when it is your ex-Father-in-law, because you are technically not still in the family, but when your kids are his grandkids, it is hard to know where you fit in. At one time, I was very close to him, and his wife, who passed away 31 years ago. He has continued to call me his daughter over the years, but it was never quite the same after the divorce. He will always be my second Dad to me though, especially since my Dad passed away 18 years ago.

I guess as you get older you just have to deal with these things.

Anyway, I didn't feel like doing a lot today, but I saw some beautiful roses yesterday in someone's yard, and I just had to take some pictures of it. I asked the man who lived there if it was alright, and he was happy to have me do it, from his reaction, I felt like he thought I was some kind of celebrity wanting to photograph his roses. It was very comical, and, I needed that today.

Not all of the shots turned out that great, but I chose this one, wishing I had Photoshop to smooth some of the rough spots. Someday.

Best viewed large.

Good night everyone, and remember to always take time to smell the roses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.