bed and board

A very enjoyable night last night. 7 of us crammed into Lisa's espace and we bounced over the mountain to Ballydehob, windows wide open as I get very travel sick if not driving! The meal was delicious but not quite as special as when we popped in a couple of week's ago in of an search an impromptu supper. Returning home at 11pm the sky was still light.

Bizarre weather - warm and humid with soft drizzle and bright mist. We decided to head out for a walk anyway and the road was actually steaming. We walked part of an old funeral path and then through fields towards the sea. The grass was long and we got very wet. We passed my favourite derelict house and I could not resist - himself walked on and left me to it. It has a wonderful atmosphere and is full of interesting things. I've blipped it before. This old bedstead and chair are lying in what was once the kitchen. I liked the faded colours. There are at least another 10 good blips to be had and I haven't been upstairs yet. The stairs are still there but  a bit rickety looking and I didn't risk it this time, but suspect I might.  As we approached the sea we saw the beach was occupied by cattle. They seem to be quite frisky at the moment and we decided not to venture through but wisely retraced our steps.

The sun is just coming out and the air is lifting, time to plant out  a bit of spinach :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.